Still A SoldierAncient Astronauts

EDWARD MYERS
TIME MACHINE

WHAT IS TIME?

A metaphysical construct to keep everything from happening at once — think about it.

Whatever else it may be, time is a great way to organize — so we are using UTC TIME ZONES TO ORGANIZE OUR 12 HOUR ART CONVERGENCE featuring art, poetry, fashion, music and other creative offerings. We will update our plans on these pages. This event is very much influenced by the fun, costume extravaganzas and liveliness of the masques so elegantly staged for centuries in Venice, Italy. We hope to coordinate with at least 5 other countries (outside of the U.S.) to broadcast some live entertainment, along with pre-recorded material and are thankful for the many artists around the world that are helping us to pull it together.

The name “Spoken World” is a takeoff from spoken word (poetry) and we plan to center much of our presentation around “abstract verse” collaborations with other art forms. Entertainment will orchestrate in half-hour segments using the 24 hour divisions of the global UTC time zone system. We are still in development, but generally will select one city in each time zone to start the half-hour segment and then add live and pre-recorded variety entertainment. The city that starts each segment is on the list at the bottom of the page. We are also compiling info on participating artists on these pages and on a Global Map page where countries are listed in alphabetical order.

12 HOURS OF FUN

Starting: HONOLULU TimeZone UTC (-10) 2:00 AM
Ending: City To Be Determined

This will be an interesting event to schedule. Info re performances will be on a separate Schedule Page later. *See map below for general time comparisons and schedule
UTC = Coordinated Universal Time (Zulu Time)

Initial event broadcast STARTING TIMES below:
UTC -10 — 02 AM [W] Whiskey Time Zone
UTC -09 — 03 AM [V] Victor Time Zone
UTC -08 — 04 AM [U] Uniform Time Zone
UTC -07 — 05 AM [T] Tango Time Zone
UTC -06 — 06 AM [S] Sierra Time Zone
UTC -05 — 07 AM [R] Romeo Time Zone
UTC -04 — 08 AM [Q] Quebec Time Zone
UTC -03 — 09 AM [P] Papa Time Zone
UTC -02 — 10 AM [O] Oscar Time Zone
UTC -01 — 11 AM [N] November Time Zone
UTC -00 — NOON [Z] Zulu Time Zone
______________

UTC +01 — 01 PM [A] Alpha Time Zone
UTC +02 — 02 PM [B] Bravo Time Zone
UTC +03 — 03 PM [C] Charlie Time Zone
UTC +04 — 04 PM [D] Delta Time Zone
UTC +05 — 05 PM [E] Echo Time Zone
UTC +06 — 06 PM [F] Foxtrot Time Zone
UTC +07 — 07 PM [G] Golf Time Zone
UTC +08 — 08 PM [H] Hotel Time Zone
UTC +09 — 09 PM [I] India Time Zone
UTC +10 — 10 PM [K] Kilo Time Zone
UTC +11 — 11 PM [L] Lima Time Zone
UTC +12 — 12 AM [M] Mike Time Zone

FINALÉ

UTC -12 — [Y] Yankee Time Zone
UTC -11 — [X] X-ray Time Zone

Artists, Musicians, Poets, Designers, Writers and other Creative Souls will be featured either live or with pre-recorded media. Because we believe in the timelessness of life, our presentation will include artists that are living now and those that have preceded us to the next plane of existence … time references will only be made for those who have left

The listings below are by time zone and generally once the program is in place will run in a 12 hour presentation …

UTC–+01 [A] Alpha Time Zone || TALENT EXPOSÉ — SPAIN Live Performance — 1 PM — (US PST 3 AM)

Countries: Albania — Andorra — Algeria — Angola — Austria — Belgium — Benin — Bosnia_and_Herzegovina— Cameroon — Central African Republic— Chad — Republic of the Congo — Democratic Republic of the Congo (western) — Croatia —Czech Republic — Denmark —Equatorial Guinea — France — Gabon — Germany — Gibraltar — Hungary — Italy — Liechtenstein — Luxembourg — Republic of Macedonia — Malta — Monaco — Montenegro — Namibia — Netherlands — Niger — Nigeria — Norway — Poland — San Marino— Serbia — Slovakia — Slovenia — Spain — Sweden — Switzerland — Tunisia — Rome/Vatican City

For detailed information on any of these countries, please see: Wikitravel.org

ALBANIA

Gjon Mili

Photographer – 1904-1984
Model Dorian Leigh Sporti

ANDORRA

ALGERIA

ANGOLA

AUSTRIA

BELGIUM

BENIN

BOSNIA and HERZEGOVINA

CAMEROON

CENTRAL AFRICAN REPUBLIC

CHAD

REPUBLIC OF THE CONGO

DEMOCRATIC REPUBLIC OF THE CONGO (Western)

CROATIA

CZECH REPUBLIC

DENMARK

EQUITORIAL GUINEA

FRANCE

GABON

GERMANY

Ralf Poppcke-Fotografie

GIBRALTAR

HUNGARY

ITALY

Maria Barbara De Marco

LIECHTENSTEIN

LUXEMBOURG

REPUBLIC OF MACEDONIA

MALTA

MONACO

MONTENEGRO

NAMIBIA

Immaculata Ortner-Lot

Poetry

NETHERLANDS

NIGER

NIGERIA

NORWAY

POLAND

SAN MARINO

SERBIA

SLOVAKIA

SLOVENIA

SPAIN — LIVE CONCERT BEGINS … 1:00 PM (Spain time)

SWEDEN

SWITZERLAND

TUNISIA

VATICAN CITY

________________________________________________________

UTC – 10 — W – Whiskey Time Zone | Starting with HAWAII
UTC – 09 — V – Victor Time Zone | Starting with GAMBIER ISLANDS
UTC – 08 — U – Uniform Time Zone | Starting with MEXICO
UTC – 07 — T – Tango Time Zone | Starting with COLORADO
UTC – 06 — S – Sierra Time Zone | Starting with NICARAGUA
UTC – 05 — R – Romeo Time Zone | Starting with HAITI
UTC – 04 — Q – Quebec Time Zone | Starting with DOMINICAN REPUBLIC
UTC – 03 — P – Papa Time Zone | Starting with NEWFOUNDLAND and LABRADOR
UTC – 02 — O – Oscar Time Zone | Starting with BRAZIL
UTC – 01 — N – November Time Zone | Starting with GREENLAND
UTC – 00 — Z – Zulu Time Zone | Starting with UNITED KINGDOM
____________________________________

UTC + 01 — A – Alpha Time Zone | Starting with SPAIN (This page)
UTC + 02 — B – Bravo Time Zone | Starting with GREECE
UTC + 03 — C – Charlie Time Zone | Starting with RUSSIA
UTC + 04 — D – Delta Time Zone | Starting with ARMENIA
UTC + 05 — E – Echo Time Zone | Starting with INDIA
UTC + 06 — F – Foxtrot Time Zone | Starting with KAZAKHSTAN
UTC + 07 — G – Golf Time Zone | Starting with THAILAND
UTC + 08 — H – Hotel Time Zone | Starting with HONG KONG
UTC + 09 — I – India Time Zone | Starting in JAPAN
UTC + 10 — K – Kilo Time Zone | Starting with AUSTRALIA
UTC + 11 — L – Lima Time Zone | Starting with NEW SOUTH WALES
UTC + 12 — M – Mike Time Zone | Starting with TONGA

FINALÉ
*********************************************************************************************

UTC – 12 — Y – Yankee Time Zone | Starting with BAKER ISLAND
UTC – 11 — X – X-ray Time Zone | Starting with AMERICAN SAMOA

To find LOCAL TIMES AROUND THE WORLD go to this website: LOCAL TIMES WORLD CLOCK
(It’s the easiest one we’ve found)

SPOKEN WORLD TIME SCHEDULE

Glowing Circle 2x

GLOBAL WELCOME | HOME | ART CONVERGENCE | POETRY | CREATIVE REGISTRY | GLOBAL MAP

“SPOKEN WORLD — the EVENT!”

ARTISTS | CONTRIBUTORS | MUSIC | POETS | WRITERS | ZO UNIVERSE